How A Heart Transplant Led To An Incredible Friendship, From ‘The Oprah Show’ Archives

#truelove #allowing #dating

GPS for the Soul – The Huffington Post
How A Heart Transplant Led To An Incredible Friendship, From ‘The Oprah Show’ Archives
Jimmy Lanier and Suzie Armstrong share an extremely rare bond. They appeared on “The Oprah Winfrey Show” 18 years ago to share the dire circumstances that brought them together as friends, and now, we look back on their touching story.

“Suzie has Jimmy’s heart — literally,” Oprah says in the above video from 1996. “How is that possible?”

Suzie explains that six years before that, she needed a heart transplant at the same time Jimmy, who had cystic fibrosis, needed a heart and lung transplant.

Jimmy received his transplant from an 18-year-old donor who died in a motorcycle accident. “They replaced my heart and lungs as a block, because it’s easier to do,” he says. “Therefore, my heart was still good, so I donated it to Suzie.”

After the successful surgeries, their heart-to-heart bond brought Suzie and Jimmy together as friends. When Oprah asks what Jimmy means to her, Suzie replies, “The world.”

“I’m alive because of him,” she says. “You can’t put it in words. People ask me, ‘How do you feel?’ There is no words to say. I thank God every day for Jimmy.”

Find more videos and full episodes from 25 years of “The Oprah Show.”

Daily Meditation: Free Spirit
We all need help maintaining our personal spiritual practice. We hope that these daily meditations, prayers and mindful awareness exercises can be part of bringing spirituality alive in your life.

Today’s meditation features a poem by 8th century Indian philosopher Shankaracharya. When the cares of this world weigh you down, remember the essence of who you are.

condor

I am He! by Shankaracharya

Mind, nor intellect, nor ego, feeling;
Sky nor earth nor metals am I.
I am He, I am He, Blessed spirit, I am He!
No birth, no death, no caste have I;
Father, mother, have I none.
I am He, I am He, Blessed spirit, I am He!
Beyond the flights of fancy, formless am I,
Permeating the limbs of all life;
Bondage I do not fear; I am free, ever free.
I am He, I am He, Blessed spirit, I am He!

Subliminal hypnosis: sports hypnosis, weight loss hypnosis, mental health hypnosis, and 40 different topics hypnosis at Amazon.com, full catalog    http://amzn.to/VGoe0Y photo 2163_zps044fb03b.jpg

Leave a Reply

